Monday, February 20, 2017

Candidates in Upcoming Local Elections

The deadline has passed for filing to run for Richardson City Council. The deadline has passed for filing to run for two of the three seats on the RISD school board up for election this year. The third seat, an open seat to fill the remaining term of Kris Oliver, has a deadline to file of March 6. So the races are (mostly) set for the May 6, 2017, election. So far, things have played out as expected.
For the City Council of Richardson, the candidates are:
  • Place 1: Bob Dubey (unopposed)
  • Place 2: Mark Solomon (incumbent) (unopposed)
  • Place 3: Scott Dunn (incumbent) (unopposed)
  • Place 4:
    • Mabel Simpson (incumbent)
    • Cory Montfort
  • Place 5
    • Marta Frey (incumbent)
    • Kashif Riaz
  • Place 6: Steve Mitchell (incumbent) (unopposed)
  • Mayor
    • Paul Voelker (incumbent)
    • Jared Weadon

  For the Richardson ISD board of trustees, the candidates are:
  • Place 3
    • Joseph Armstrong
    • Karen Clardy
    • Ben Prado
    • TBD: deadline to file is March 6
  • Place 6
    • Justin Bono (incumbent)
    • Shelby Eidson
  • Place 7
    • Kristin Kuhne (incumbent)
    • Lynn Davenport

1 comment:

Mark Steger said...

Shelby Eidson withdrew from the RISD school board race.